Tātau Tātau

Trust Tairāwhiti

  • Trustee David

    David Battin


  • John Clarke

    John Clarke

    Deputy Chairperson

  • Ron Aitken

    Ron Aitken

  • Wi Pere Mita

    Wi Pere Mita

  • Rehette Stoltz

    Rehette Stoltz


  • Dr Warren Willaims

    Dr Warren Williams


Gisborne District Council appoints trustees to Trust Tairāwhiti. Each trustee is appointed for three years. Two trustees retire each year but can seek reappointment. The Trust deed allows for up to seven trustees, one must be the Gisborne Mayor or their personally appointed representative. Positions are advertised in May and appointments are made in June.

In appointing trustees, the aim is to provide a mix of business ability and community skills.